History Repeating

I’m currently scrolling through Facebook posts of friends and resisting posting my own passive-aggressive status updates directed at this boy I’ve been quietly ‘dating’ over the past month or so. You see, there was this incident where I caught him in a lie (oh, about a week ago) and I haven’t confronted him about it yet. I haven’t seen him. The more time passes, the more anxiety I feel about it, and the more apathetically unnerved I become. The thing is, I probably don’t even really care to discuss it with him. It happened. I know about it. He just doesn’t know I know.

once I don’t trust you, I never will.

I think people have become all too comfortable with lies.

What is it about people not being able to accept responsibility for your own actions?

Leave a Reply

